2019-2020 Season Announcements

We are pleased to announce the new executive team and new membership rules in preparation for the 2019-2020 season.

The 2019-2020 ONQBA executive team:

  • President - Meghan Torchia
  • Treasurer - Aaron Dos Remedios
  • Secretary - Raymond Chen
  • Webmaster - Sherry Li


In past years, being an ONQBA member required explicitly registering to become one. This year, we’re changing the membership requirement so that as long as you have either

  1. PLAYED the majority (50% or greater) of your tournaments (at which you were a player) in Ontario OR
  2. STAFFED the majority of your tournaments (at which you were a staffer) in Ontario, you will be considered an ONQBA member automatically.

Finally, we will be sending out an email newsletter in late August detailing our plans for the year (although some updates will also be posted here). The newsletter will primarily be targeted toward schools. If you’re interested in receiving it, please message one of the exec or send the page a message.